Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

In the woods somewhere

 hozier,in the woods
Crédits photographiques Elie Mehdi - recolorisée

 

How many years          I know I'll bear
I found something                  in the woods somewhere

My head was warm              my skin was soaked
I called your name            'til the fever broke

When I awoke            the moon still hung
The night so black               that the darkness hummed

 

 hozier,in the woods
Crédits photographiques Elie Mehdi - recolorisée

 

 

https://youtu.be/ZMk-Nb_viR8?list=RDz49EeSplGxc

 

My head was warm              my skin was soaked
I called your name            'til the fever broke

When I awoke            the moon still hung
The night so black               that the darkness hummed

I raised myself                   my legs were weak
I prayed my mind              be good to me

An awful noise            filled the air
I heard a scream                     in the woods somewhere

A woman's voice           I quickly ran
Into the trees                 with empty hands

A fox it was             he shook afraid
I spoke no words          no sound he made

His bone exposed               his hind was lame
I raised a stone                to end his pain

What caused the wound               how large the teeth
I sure knew eyes                  were watching me

The creature lunged            I turned and ran
To save a life                I didn't have

Deer in the chase            there as I flew
Forgot all prayers            of joining you

I clutched my life              and wished it kept
My dearest love              I'm not done yet

How many years          I know I'll bear
I found something                  in the woods somewhere

 

0 commentaire

Les commentaires sont fermés.